Top 5 Goalkeepers Who Can Win Golden Gloves in Qatar World Cup 2022

The 2022 Qatar World Cup is going to happen very soon. All football fans are very excited and thrilled to witness the upcoming World Cup clashes. Many mad football fans are gonna cheer for their favorite teams and especially for some players who are playing as forward and winger. Still, there is plenty of room for our goalkeepers who are essential keys to any team and pull out all the stops with their great technique and an advanced awareness.

 Who Can Win Golden Gloves in Qatar World Cup 2022

In World Cup 2022, we are going to witness a moment where the world’s best goalscorers are going to clash with the best goalkeepers. Let’s watch the 5 goalkeepers who gonna be win the Golden Gloves on Qatar soil.

Also read

Top 5 contenders to win Golden Boot

Top 5 contenders to win Golden Ball

  • Jan Oblak

When it comes to goalkeeping Jan Obalc is one of them that, we can’t rule out. 6 feet 2-inch Slovenian goalkeeper has much probability to win the Golden Gloves in Qatar. A goalkeeper like him is surely a big advantage for any national side because he has such techniques that we don’t look this in any of this generation’s goalkeepers.

Jan Oblak

He captains the Slovenian national team. Oblak was also nominated for Ballon d’Or in the years 2017 and 2018 because of his great performance for Atletico Madrid. Oblak has been crowned the Slovenia footballer of the year 6 times. It shows he is a star of big tournaments and in Qatar, he will be impressing his fans by grabbing the Golden Gloves.

  • Ederson Santana de Moraes

Ederson has become a big name in the last 5 years. There is no doubt that the Brazilian will prove himself as one of the best in this World Cup.

Ederson Santana de Moraes

After joining the English giant Manchester City in the year 2017 with a value of €35 million he became the most expensive goalkeeper of all time in the world. But in the last 5 months, his performance become weak and depressing. we all know that the 29-year-old Brazilian will overcome his bad times and in Qatar, He will match himself.

  • Gianluigi Donnarumma

In the recent 2 years, Gianluigi Donnarumma has become the finest goalkeeper of all time. The 6ft 2 in Italian giant becomes a threat to opponent strikers. At the age of 16, he debuted for the Seria A club AC Milan and became the second youngest goalkeeper of all time who debuted in this league.

Gianluigi Donnarumma

Donnarumma won the best Seria A goalkeeper of the year and the World’s Best Goalkeeper Award by The International Federation of Football History & Statistics. We are all sure that the PSG goalkeeper will Do justice to his name in Qatar.

  • Thibaut Courtois

Thibaut Courtois is a living legend who won the Golden Gloves in the previous Russia World Cup in 2018. The 6 ft 7-inch Belgian giant won the Champions League for the La Liga team Real Madrid in his first season. In 13 Champions League matches for the Spanish giant Real Madrid in 2021-22, the Belgian keeper prevented 5.1 more goals than expected – almost unheard of.

Thibaut Courtois

His magical hands can stop the 2022 World Cup-winning dream for any opponent team. As in the previous World Cup, he can win Golden Gloves this time too.

  • Manuel Neuer

The great wall of Germany Manuel Neuer won the Golden Gloves in the 2014 World Cup. The German professional football player leads the Bundesliga club Bayern Munich and the German national side as captain.

Manuel Neuer

His most famous trait is running long distances to clear loose balls. As a team leader, he knows how to play mind games with opponent players. I believe Germany’s Great Wall will win the World Cup and also Golden Gloves to prove that age is not an issue.


When was the Golden Gloves first introduced in World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup Golden Glove Award was first announced in 1994 as the “Lev Yashin Award”. It was in honor of the great Russian goalkeeper Lev Yashin. Later, in the year of 2010, it was renamed as “Golden Glove Award”.

Who was the first Golden Gloves winner in the World Cup?

Uruguayan goalkeeper Enrique Ballestrero was the first Golden Gloves winner in the World Cup.

Which goalkeeper was the Golden Ball winner in FIFA World Cup history?

Golden Ball award is also eligible for the goalkeepers. German legend goalkeeper Oliver Kahn won both awards Golden Ball and also Golden Gloves.

Leave a Comment